The Current State of the Playstation Network

Shawdad

PSLS Level: Bronze
After seeing all the arguments in the comments section regarding the most recent disruption of service of the PSN, it made me curious about the overall opinion here on PSLS regarding the stability of the PSN.

Do you think it is stable enough now?
Do you think it should be more stable now that we are paying for the service on PS4? And if yes, should Sony be working faster on improving it with the money they are receiving from subscriptions?

I am definitely NOT an expert on the technical pitfalls of running such a huge network so any thoughts from someone who is would also be appreciated.

Last edited:
I am no expert and I have no idea how often Xbox Live goes down but I think it is stable enough and I rarely have any real issues.

I rarely get any issues, and I mean RARELY, with how things have been recently I think people are just looking for something to bitch about.

I rarely have issues with PSN, and am completely fine with it being behind a paywall in the form of Plus (which is an AWESOME service).

On the off chance that it goes down, I get over it. It's rarely for more than a couple of hours at most, and isn't the end of the flipping world. Most of the time, I am at work when it goes down anyway.

I rarely have issues with PSN, and am completely fine with it being behind a paywall in the form of Plus (which is an AWESOME service).

On the off chance that it goes down, I get over it. It's rarely for more than a couple of hours at most, and isn't the end of the flipping world. Most of the time, I am at work when it goes down anyway.

I definitely feel the same way. I don't ever see myself dropping my PS+ membership even if I don't ever play online again. I never really had a problem with PSN before the pay wall and I think I have noticed greater stability and download speeds after it was introduced, so I'm happy!