What games are you revisiting?

Chandler Wood

Get Off My Wood
Staff member
Simple question, what older games are you going back to that you haven't played in a while, or what games do you plan on going back to? Unpacking my stuff made me discover a lot of games, and I recently started playing PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale on my PS3 again. I already platinumed the Vita version, and now I am finally slogging my way fully through the PS3 version too. I also realized I need to go back and play Alpha Protocol another time for my Plat there. I haven't played either of these in over a year!

In a way, I'm revisiting the God of War series. GoW2 seems vaguely familiar but if I had to bet my life on it, I couldn't tell you whether I've played this game or watched someone play it. I have a distinct remembrance of playing GoW because of my hatred for the Minotaur/Ares battles and the one skill that pretty much broke me as a gamer, the Army of Hades. If I play a game and there is a skill listed that essentially does the work for me, in terms of killing enemies, it is the first skill I level up and master. I've got a backlog that will take me months to clear in just games that I need to revisit, though.

A lot of mine are going to come from games that I reviewed and then moved on from to do the next review, or games that I was playing and got interrupted in order to do a review. Tons of stuff from 2013 that slipped by the wayside with only a single playthrough completed. So many platinums in need of earning!!

Typically the only two games that have made me come back and play them are Final Fantasy VII and Final Fantasy VIII. Though the games may not have aged well, they are still fantastic IMO. Well worthy of playing even today.

I have actually been seriously contemplating buying a PS2 and replaying Suikoden 3. I was up in the attic yesterday and found all my PS2 games. Also got me wanting to replay Stella Deus.

Trophy Whore :p