Health/Nutrition/Exercise Discussion

BigPete7978

PSLS Level: Silver
Many gamers get the label of being overweight or just lazy in general. This is definitely not true given the fact that the hobby of gaming itself is more mainstream than ever. Pretty much every person plays some sort of game on various platforms. Whether it be a casual or hardcore gamer, a gamer is a gamer. With that being said this thread can be used to discuss various things about health, nutrition, and exercise. What works for you, what doesn't. Found a diet, exercise, etc. that works? Post about it here.

So far i've been pretty good about my diet and exercise, i leave the house whenever i get the chance and have always had a pretty steady diet. My health however, i should probably be more careful. I have epilepsy, and so far so good , (knock on wood).
I also have a nasty habit of leaving my playstation on and running when not around..... Oops

My take on nutrition and a little about myself:
I have a bachelors degree in Kinesiology, and have been an athlete all my life. I firmly believe that anyone can be in shape, but it will take time and effort. Will there be pain along the way? Yes. But one thing I have learned in life is that nothing is easy, especially if it is worth attaining.

The statement of you are are what you eat is beyond true. Diet is probably the most important thing about being in shape. People think that they can eat horrible things that are high in fat, calories, or sodium (one thing that is often overlooked) and be in shape. While yes I am a firm believer in having one cheat day a week to maintain your sanity with your diet. Everyone has their weaknesses, mine being chips and salsa. While the salsa is completely okay for you, the chips not so much. This is one of the things that I eat on pretty much a daily basis.