Community podcast?

Brian Mieszala

PSLS Level: Bronze
I was listening to Bad Gamers, Podcast Beyond, and thought how awesome it would be to be part of some podcast with some fellow Playstation gamers. I know a few people on this site that I already have interesting conversations with, so articulating that would be awesome (of course with people who wouldn't be rude about it). Very rough thinking this, just gauging interest

Sounds like a really cool idea and I might just listen to it!! (sorry, I rarely ever listen to ANY podcast unless it's a Dallas Stars podcast)

I'm not too tech savvy in that regard though. Nor do I even know where to begin. I just want to talk videogames with some of the people I already do that with on this website. Anyone have the know how to figure out how? And to do it relatively well and good without it sounding kinda crappy?

I'm not too tech savvy in that regard though. Nor do I even know where to begin. I just want to talk videogames with some of the people I already do that with on this website. Anyone have the know how to figure out how? And to do it relatively well and good without it sounding kinda crappy?
2 people record. You put some sort of sound. Like both of you clap at the same time. Just like how they had those clip boards that clack!

~~~~~~~~/\~~v^v^v

The spike thing would be the clack/clap. The loud sound should appear similarly on both and you keep trying until you get them both matched up perfectly. That way the audio for both will be the highest quality you can do provided both recordings are done properly. So it won't matter if one person records 2 minutes early you can chop that off.

Same thing if you take a break. Do a clap or something to get the audio synced up. The board where they go "Scene 34 take 5" *CLACK* it was because the video and audio were recorded separately and in the cutting room they could match the sound of CLACK with the frame that the plastic CLACKs together.

So that's the basics.